University of Glasgow

The Fulbright University of Glasgow Award covers the first year of any non-clinical master's degree programme offered by the university.

Founded in 1451, the University of Glasgow, is a research-intensive, broad-based university located in Scotland’s largest city. It has 25,000 students, over 7,000 of whom are international. Voted the Times Higher Education (THE) University of the Year 2020, the University ranks in the top 100 in the QS (69), Times Higher (93) and US News and World Reports (95) world rankings. Teaching quality is high (88% overall satisfaction in the National Student Survey). Glasgow is 9th in the world rankings of universities over 400 years old and is the 32nd most International University (Times Higher, 2018).

Its stunning campus, centred on the landmark neo-Gothic Main Building, boasts over 100 listed buildings as well as modern teaching and research facilities. The University has recently embarked on a £1bn campus development programme.

Grant amount

Full tuition waiver

£19,027 living stipend

$1500 travel stipend

The living stipend is intended as a contribution towards general maintenance costs towards the first year in the UK.

In the UK, master's degrees are typically one-year programmes (full-time) and PhDs are three-year programmes (full-time).

Visit our page on Postgraduate Scholarships to the UK

for information on how to apply and more.

See other Postgraduate Awards to the UK: