Time Zones and Map of the US

The continental US is divided into four time zones: Pacific (PST), Mountain (MST), Central (CST) and Eastern (EST). The East Coast is five hours behind the UK. The Central time zone is six hours behind the UK. The Mountain time zone is seven hours behind the UK. The Pacific time zone is eight hours behind the UK. The Hawaii-Aleutian time zone is eleven hours behind the UK.

For example, if it is noon in the UK, it is 7 am Eastern, 6 am Central, 5 am Mountain, 4 am Pacific time, 3 am Alaska time and 1am in Hawaii. When daylight savings occurs in the spring, the US changes their clocks a week before the UK so the time difference will be an hour shorter.

Logo

Source: Map from State Bits